what is vegan

Is gélatine porc vegan?

Gélatine porc is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gélatine porc?

Gélatine porc, also known as pork gelatin, is a popular food ingredient derived from the collagen in pig skin, bones, and connective tissues. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in a variety of food products, including desserts, jellies, and candies, to create a smooth and creamy texture. Pork gelatin is odorless and flavorless, making it an ideal base for adding other flavors and ingredients. It is also a popular alternative to other types of gelatin, such as beef or fish, for those who follow a halal or kosher diet. With its numerous culinary applications and unique properties, gélatine porc is a staple ingredient in many kitchens around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gélatine porc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy