what is vegan

Is le carbonate de sodium vegan?

Le carbonate de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le carbonate de sodium?

Le carbonate de sodium, également connu sous le nom de soude ou de cristaux de soude, est un composé inorganique utilisé dans de nombreux produits alimentaires et ménagers. Ce sel blanc et cristallin est souvent utilisé comme agent levant dans la fabrication de biscuits, de gâteaux et d'autres pâtisseries. Il est également utilisé comme additif alimentaire pour réguler l'acidité des aliments, pour ramollir l'eau et pour nettoyer les surfaces. Le carbonate de sodium est facilement disponible dans les magasins d'alimentation et les quincailleries, et est un ingrédient essentiel dans de nombreux produits de tous les jours.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le carbonate de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy