what is vegan

Is le malt de blé vegan?

Le malt de blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le malt de blé?

Le malt de blé, also known as wheat malt, is a key ingredient used in the brewing process of beer. This high-quality grain product is produced by soaking wheat grains in water, allowing them to germinate, and then drying them with hot air. The result is a sweet, nutty, and slightly toasted flavor that can add depth and complexity to various beer styles. Le malt de blé is often used in Belgian and German-style beers, such as Hefeweizen and Witbier, to provide a creamy mouthfeel and enhance the beer's aroma. It is also a popular ingredient in baking, adding flavor and texture to bread and pastries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le malt de blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy