what is vegan

Is sucre pure canne vegan?

Sucre pure canne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucre pure canne?

Sucre pure canne, also known as pure cane sugar, is a type of sweetener made from sugarcane juice that has been extracted, filtered, and evaporated to form crystallized sugar. Unlike processed white sugar, pure cane sugar retains some of the natural molasses and nutrients found in sugarcane. The result is a slightly richer and more complex flavor that can enhance the taste of baked goods, beverages, and desserts. Pure cane sugar can be used as a one-to-one substitute for white sugar in most recipes and is a popular choice among bakers and chefs who value its natural and unrefined qualities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucre pure canne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy