what is vegan

Is lecithine de tournesol de vegan?

Lecithine de tournesol de is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lecithine de tournesol de?

Lecithin de tournesol is a natural ingredient derived from sunflower seeds. It is a yellow-brownish powder that is commonly used in the food industry as an emulsifier, stabilizer, and texture enhancer. Lecithin de tournesol is rich in essential fatty acids, choline, and phospholipids, which makes it a popular ingredient in the production of various food products, including chocolate, bakery items, and margarine. Its natural and sustainable origin makes it an attractive alternative to synthetic emulsifiers. Lecithin de tournesol is also known for its health benefits, such as promoting healthy brain function, liver function, and cardiovascular health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lecithine de tournesol de?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy