what is vegan

Is lécithines de colza vegan?

Lécithines de colza is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lécithines de colza?

Lecithins de colza are a versatile and natural food ingredient derived from canola seeds. They are commonly used in food production as an emulsifier, helping to mix ingredients that would otherwise separate, such as oil and water. Lecithins de colza are also used as a texturizer and a stabilizer, improving the consistency and shelf life of various food products. This ingredient is high in phospholipids and can be used in a variety of applications, including baked goods, chocolates, and salad dressings. Lecithins de colza are a healthy and sustainable choice, as they are derived from a renewable source and are non-GMO.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lécithines de colza?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy