what is vegan

Are du maïs vegan?

Du maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is du maïs?

Du maïs, or corn, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that has been a staple in cuisines around the world for centuries. It is a type of cereal grain that comes in various colors, including yellow, white, and even purple. Corn is commonly used in a wide variety of dishes, such as soups, stews, salads, and tacos. It is also used to make cornmeal, which is used to make cornbread and other baked goods. Corn is rich in vitamins and minerals, including vitamin B6, magnesium, and potassium, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like du maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy