what is vegan

Is lecitine din soia vegan?

Lecitine din soia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lecitine din soia?

Lecitine din soia, also known as soy lecithin, is a natural emulsifier and stabilizer derived from soybeans. It is commonly used in food production to improve texture, prevent separation, and increase shelf life. Soy lecithin is also used in the production of chocolate, as it helps to improve the flow and texture of the chocolate, while reducing the amount of cocoa butter needed. This versatile ingredient is an excellent source of choline, a nutrient essential for brain function and liver health. Soy lecithin is also used in cosmetic products, as it helps to improve the texture and spreadability of lotions, creams, and other products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lecitine din soia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy