what is vegan

Is un gluten vegan?

"Un gluten" is a Spanish phrase that translates to "gluten-free" in English. This term refers to food products that do not contain gluten, a type of protein found in wheat, barley, and rye. Gluten-free ingredients are suitable for individuals with celiac disease, gluten intolerance, or sensitivity. They can also benefit people who want to avoid gluten for health or dietary reasons. Un gluten can be found in a wide range of food products, including bread, pasta, and baked goods, as well as in alternative flours and grains like rice, quinoa, and cornmeal.

Un gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like un gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy