what is vegan

Is kálium-klorid vegan?

Kálium-klorid, also known as potassium chloride, is a naturally occurring mineral salt that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is often used as a substitute for table salt in order to reduce sodium intake, as it has a similar taste but with less sodium content. Kálium-klorid is also used as a nutrient supplement and a food preservative. It is an essential nutrient for the human body, necessary for proper muscle and nerve function, and plays a role in maintaining a healthy blood pressure. However, excessive consumption of kálium-klorid can be harmful to those with certain medical conditions, so it is important to consume it in moderation.

Kálium-klorid is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kálium-klorid?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy