what is vegan

Is pfefferminze vegan?

Pfefferminze, also known as peppermint, is a refreshing and aromatic herb that is widely used in culinary and medicinal applications. It is a hybrid of watermint and spearmint, with a distinctively cool and minty flavor that adds a zing to many dishes and beverages. Pfefferminze is a versatile ingredient that can be used in sweet or savory dishes, such as salads, desserts, teas, and cocktails. Its natural oils are known to have a soothing effect on the digestive system, making it a popular ingredient in herbal remedies for indigestion and nausea. Overall, pfefferminze is a flavorful and beneficial addition to any kitchen or medicine cabinet.

Pfefferminze is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pfefferminze?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy