what is vegan

Is limejuice vegan?

Limejuice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is limejuice?

Lime juice is a tangy, refreshing citrus ingredient that adds a burst of bright flavor to any dish. Extracted from fresh limes, it is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of ways, including as a key ingredient in marinades, dressings, cocktails, and desserts. The juice is rich in vitamin C and antioxidants, making it a healthy addition to any recipe. With its zesty, slightly acidic taste, lime juice can transform the simplest of dishes into a culinary masterpiece, adding complexity and depth of flavor to your cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like limejuice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy