what is vegan

Is liqueur wine vegan?

Liqueur wine is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liqueur wine?

Liqueur wine is a fortified wine that is blended with distilled spirits and sweetened with sugar. It is known for its complex and intense flavors, with a high alcohol content that ranges between 15% and 30%. Liqueur wines are often served as a dessert wine or aperitif, and they are also used in cooking and cocktail making. They come in a wide variety of styles and flavors, from the rich and nutty flavor of sherry to the fruity and floral notes of vermouth. Liqueur wines are an essential ingredient in many classic cocktails, including the Manhattan, Negroni, and Martini.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liqueur wine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy