what is vegan

Is stone pine vegan?

Stone pine, also known as Pinus pinea, is an edible nut that has been prized for its rich, buttery flavor and nutritional benefits for centuries. These nuts are native to the Mediterranean region and are harvested from the cones of the stone pine tree. With a distinct elongated shape and a pale brown color, stone pine nuts are a popular ingredient in many traditional Italian, Spanish, and Middle Eastern dishes, including pesto, pilaf, and baklava. High in healthy fats, iron, and vitamin E, stone pine nuts are a delicious and nutritious addition to any meal.

Stone pine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like stone pine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy