what is vegan

Is magnesium gluconate vegan?

Magnesium gluconate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesium gluconate?

Magnesium gluconate is a naturally occurring mineral supplement that contains magnesium and gluconic acid. This ingredient is widely used in the food industry as a source of dietary magnesium, an essential nutrient that plays a vital role in various bodily functions. Magnesium gluconate is known for its high bioavailability, which means it's easily absorbed by the body. It is often added to sports drinks, energy bars, and other food products intended for active individuals due to its ability to support muscle function, regulate blood pressure, and promote overall health and wellness. Magnesium gluconate is also used in the treatment of magnesium deficiency, a condition that can lead to several health problems.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesium gluconate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy