what is vegan

Is magnesium sulphate vegan?

Magnesium sulphate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesium sulphate?

Magnesium sulphate, also known as Epsom salt, is a naturally occurring mineral compound that consists of magnesium, sulfur, and oxygen. This white, odorless, crystalline powder has a slightly bitter taste and is often used as a supplement in food and agricultural industries. It is also commonly used in bath salts and beauty products due to its ability to soothe sore muscles and promote relaxation. Magnesium sulphate is an essential nutrient for plants and is often added to soil to promote growth and prevent nutrient deficiencies. Overall, magnesium sulphate is a versatile ingredient with a wide range of applications in various industries.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesium sulphate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy