what is vegan

Is magnézium-citrát vegan?

Magnézium-citrát is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnézium-citrát?

Magnesium citrate is a compound that combines magnesium with citric acid. This white, powdery substance is commonly used as a dietary supplement to help support the body's natural processes, such as regulating muscle and nerve function, maintaining healthy bones, and promoting cardiovascular health. Magnesium citrate is easily absorbed by the body, making it an effective way to increase your magnesium levels quickly. It can be found in various forms, including capsules, tablets, and powders, and is often used by those who are deficient in magnesium or who require additional supplementation due to certain conditions like diabetes, hypertension, or celiac disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnézium-citrát?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy