what is vegan

Is pepe vegan?

Pepe is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pepe?

Pepe, also known as Piper nigrum, is a flowering vine that produces a small, round fruit which is commonly used as a spice. The fruit is dried and then ground into a powder to create the well-known seasoning, black pepper. Pepe has a strong and pungent flavor that adds depth and complexity to a variety of dishes. It is a staple in many cuisines worldwide and is often used in both sweet and savory dishes. Pepe is also believed to have numerous health benefits, including aiding in digestion, improving cognitive function, and reducing inflammation. With its distinct taste and versatility, pepe is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pepe?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy