what is vegan

Is miel de fleurs d'oranger vegan?

Miel de fleurs d'oranger is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is miel de fleurs d'oranger?

Miel de fleurs d'oranger, also known as orange blossom honey, is a sweet and delicate honey with a floral aroma and flavor. It is made from the nectar of the blossoms of the bitter orange tree, which is typically found in the Mediterranean region. This honey has a light golden color and a creamy texture, making it a popular choice for spreading on toast or adding to tea. Its unique flavor profile also makes it a great addition to desserts and marinades. Orange blossom honey is not only delicious, but it also contains antioxidants and has antibacterial properties, making it a healthy choice for sweetening your favorite foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like miel de fleurs d'oranger?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy