what is vegan

Is miel de montagne de france vegan?

Miel de montagne de france is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is miel de montagne de france?

Miel de montagne de France, or French mountain honey, is a natural sweetener that boasts a rich and complex flavor profile. It is harvested from beehives located in the remote and picturesque mountain regions of France, where the bees feed on a diverse range of wildflowers and plants. This results in a honey with a unique blend of floral, herbal, and earthy notes, making it a versatile ingredient for use in cooking, baking, or as a spread. Not only does French mountain honey add distinct flavor to dishes, but it also offers numerous health benefits due to its rich antioxidant content and antibacterial properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like miel de montagne de france?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy