what is vegan

Is mint leaf vegan?

Mint leaves are a versatile and refreshing herb that are widely used in culinary and medicinal applications. These aromatic leaves are known for their distinct cool and soothing flavor, which can add a pleasant twist to both sweet and savory dishes. Mint leaves are packed with essential oils that can aid in digestion, alleviate nausea, and freshen breath. They can be added to drinks like tea, lemonade, or cocktails, as well as used to flavor dishes like salads, soups, and sauces. Mint leaves can also be used as a garnish or infused in oils, vinegars, and syrups for a unique and delicious twist.

Mint leaf is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mint leaf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy