what is vegan

Is monstera deliciosa vegan?

Monstera deliciosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is monstera deliciosa?

Monstera deliciosa, also known as the Swiss cheese plant, is a tropical evergreen vine native to the rainforests of Central and South America. Its large, glossy leaves feature unique perforations and a distinctive, cheese-like aroma when mature. The fruit of the Monstera deliciosa, also known as the Mexican breadfruit, is a tasty, pineapple-like treat that is ripe when it turns yellow and falls from the plant. In addition to its culinary uses, Monstera deliciosa is a popular ornamental plant that can add a touch of exotic beauty to any home or garden.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like monstera deliciosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy