what is vegan

Is wineberry vegan?

Wineberry is a luscious fruit that is native to Asia, but now widely cultivated in North America. This small, bright red berry is a member of the raspberry family and has a distinct tart and sweet flavor that is reminiscent of wine. The fruit is highly nutritious and is packed with antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals that offer numerous health benefits. Wineberries are a versatile ingredient that can be used in various dishes, from sweet desserts to savory sauces. They are often used in jams, jellies, pies, and as a topping for yogurt or ice cream. Whether eaten raw or cooked, wineberries are sure to add a burst of flavor to any dish.

Wineberry is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like wineberry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy