what is vegan

Is moule vegan?

Moule is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is moule?

Moule, also known as mussels, is a type of shellfish that is commonly found in oceans, rivers, and lakes. These bivalves have a distinctive elongated shape and can vary in color from green to brown and even black. Moules are a popular ingredient in many cuisines around the world, particularly in Mediterranean and Belgian dishes. They have a unique flavor that is both salty and sweet, and can be cooked in a variety of ways, including steaming, baking, frying, and grilling. Moules are also a great source of protein, omega-3 fatty acids, and other essential nutrients, making them a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like moule?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy