what is vegan

Is muenster cheese vegan?

Muenster cheese is a semi-soft, washed-rind cheese that originated in the French region of Alsace. It has a pale yellow color and a smooth texture with small holes scattered throughout. Its flavor is mild and buttery with a slight tanginess that becomes stronger as it ages. Muenster cheese is typically made from cow's milk and is commonly used in sandwiches, burgers, and grilled cheese. It also pairs well with fruit and wine. It's an excellent source of calcium and protein, making it a great addition to any diet.

Muenster cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like muenster cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy