what is vegan

Is muscadine vegan?

Muscadine is a type of grape native to the southeastern United States, renowned for its large size, thick skin, and sweet, musky flavor. With a vibrant bronze or purple hue, these grapes are typically eaten fresh or used in making jams, jellies, and wines. Muscadines are rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, making them a healthy addition to any diet. In addition to their culinary uses, muscadines have been used for centuries in traditional medicine to treat a variety of ailments, from respiratory problems to digestive issues.

Muscadine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like muscadine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy