what is vegan

Is passiflora alata vegan?

Passiflora alata, also known as the Winged-stem Passionflower, is a species of flowering plant native to Central and South America. It is an edible fruit-bearing plant that produces small, round, and juicy fruits with a sweet and tangy flavor. The plant is characterized by its vibrant green leaves and unique trumpet-shaped flowers that bloom in shades of pink, purple, and white. Rich in antioxidants and vitamins, Passiflora alata is a nutritious ingredient often used in traditional medicine to treat a variety of ailments, including anxiety, insomnia, and high blood pressure. Its distinct flavor and health benefits make it a popular ingredient in smoothies, jams, and desserts.

Passiflora alata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like passiflora alata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy