what is vegan

Is nikotinska kislina vegan?

Nikotinska kislina is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is nikotinska kislina?

Nikotinska kislina, also known as niacin or vitamin B3, is a water-soluble vitamin that is essential for the proper functioning of the body. It is involved in various metabolic processes, such as the conversion of food into energy, the maintenance of healthy skin, nerves, and digestion, and the regulation of cholesterol levels. Nikotinska kislina can be found in a variety of foods, including meat, fish, poultry, whole grains, and nuts. It is also available as a dietary supplement and is often used to treat or prevent certain medical conditions, such as pellagra and high cholesterol.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like nikotinska kislina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy