what is vegan

Is oakleaf lettuce vegan?

Oakleaf lettuce is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oakleaf lettuce?

Oakleaf lettuce is a type of loose-leaf lettuce with elongated, oak-shaped leaves that can vary in color from light green to deep red. This variety has a delicate, buttery texture and a mild, slightly sweet flavor that makes it a popular choice for salads, sandwiches, and wraps. It contains high levels of vitamins A and K, as well as antioxidants and other beneficial nutrients. Oakleaf lettuce is easy to grow and often used by chefs and home cooks alike for its attractive appearance and versatility in the kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oakleaf lettuce?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy