what is vegan

Is oliv vegan?

Oliv is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oliv?

Oliv, also known as olive paste, is a versatile and flavorful food ingredient that is made from puréed olives. It has a rich, savory taste and a smooth texture that is perfect for adding depth to a variety of dishes, such as sandwiches, pizzas, pastas, and dips. Oliv is a great source of healthy fats and antioxidants, making it a nutritious addition to any meal. Its bold flavor profile also makes it a popular ingredient in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. Oliv is typically sold in jars and can be found in most specialty food stores and supermarkets.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oliv?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy