what is vegan

Is orthophosphate monocalcique vegan?

Orthophosphate monocalcique is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is orthophosphate monocalcique?

Orthophosphate monocalcique is a food ingredient commonly used as a leavening agent, acidity regulator, and nutrient supplement in various food products. It is a white, odorless, and crystalline powder that is highly soluble in water. This ingredient is made by reacting calcium hydroxide with phosphoric acid, resulting in a compound that provides calcium and phosphate ions, which are essential for strong bones and teeth. Orthophosphate monocalcique is commonly used in baking powder, bread, and cake mixes to help them rise, and also in processed cheese, canned fruits, and vegetables as an acidity regulator.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like orthophosphate monocalcique?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy