what is vegan

Is patates douce vegan?

Patates douce is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is patates douce?

Patates douces, or sweet potatoes, are a delicious and nutritious root vegetable that is beloved worldwide. These tubers have a sweet, earthy flavor that's perfect for both savory and sweet dishes. They are a rich source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, vitamins A and C, potassium, and manganese, making them an excellent addition to any healthy diet. With their bright orange flesh and delicate skin, sweet potatoes can be roasted, baked, boiled, or fried, and can be used in everything from soups and stews to salads and pies. Whether you're looking for a new ingredient to add to your pantry or a tasty way to get more nutrients in your diet, patates douces are a perfect choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like patates douce?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy