what is vegan

Is fruktozė vegan?

Fruktozė is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruktozė?

Fruktozė, also known as fruit sugar, is a naturally occurring monosaccharide that is commonly found in sweet fruits and honey. It is a simple sugar that has a sweet taste and is often used as a natural sweetener in the food industry. Fruktozė is absorbed by the body more slowly than other sugars and is therefore often recommended for those with diabetes. It is also a popular ingredient in sports drinks and energy bars due to its quick energy release. Fruktozė is commonly used in baking, as it helps to enhance the sweetness and texture of baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruktozė?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy