what is vegan

Is piment de cayenne vegan?

Piment de cayenne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piment de cayenne?

Piment de Cayenne, also known as cayenne pepper, is a fiery spice that adds a pungent kick to dishes. It is made from dried and ground red chili peppers and is commonly used in Cajun, Creole, and Mexican cuisine. This spice is not just about heat; it also has a unique smoky and earthy flavor that complements the natural sweetness of many ingredients. Piment de Cayenne is packed with capsaicin, a compound known to have several health benefits, including aiding digestion, boosting metabolism, and reducing inflammation. This versatile ingredient can be used in everything from sauces and marinades to dry rubs and spice blends.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piment de cayenne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy