what is vegan

Is piment rouge vegan?

Piment rouge is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piment rouge?

Piment rouge, also known as red chili pepper, is a spice that originates from Central and South America, but is now widely used in cuisines around the world. It is a fiery, pungent ingredient that adds both heat and depth of flavor to dishes. Piment rouge is a versatile ingredient that can be used fresh, dried, or powdered, and is often added to sauces, stews, marinades, and rubs. In addition to its culinary uses, piment rouge has also been used in traditional medicine for its anti-inflammatory and pain-relieving properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piment rouge?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy