what is vegan

Is piments de jamaïque vegan?

Piments de jamaïque is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is piments de jamaïque?

Piments de Jamaïque, also known as Jamaican allspice, are small, dried berries that pack a punch of flavor in both sweet and savory dishes. With a warm, earthy aroma and a slightly sweet taste reminiscent of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves, these tiny berries enhance the flavors of everything from pickles to pies. Popular in Caribbean cuisine, piments de Jamaïque add depth to jerk seasoning and can be found in traditional Jamaican dishes like goat curry and rice and peas. Their versatility makes them a pantry staple for any adventurous home cook.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like piments de jamaïque?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy