what is vegan

Is zestes d orange vegan?

Zestes d orange is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zestes d orange?

Zestes d'orange, also known as orange zest, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient used in many culinary applications. It is the bright-colored outer peel of an orange that is carefully removed using a zester or peeler. Orange zest adds a burst of fresh citrus flavor and aroma to dishes, desserts, and drinks. Its acidic notes pair well with sweet and savory ingredients alike, making it a popular addition to marinades, dressings, baked goods, and cocktails. Its vibrant color also makes it a visually appealing garnish. Be sure to use only the outermost layer of the peel for the best flavor, as the white pith beneath can be bitter.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zestes d orange?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy