what is vegan

Is poivre de cayenne vegan?

Poivre de cayenne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is poivre de cayenne?

Poivre de Cayenne, also known as Cayenne pepper, is a hot and spicy chili pepper that is commonly used as a spice in many dishes. It is named after the city of Cayenne in French Guiana, where it was originally cultivated. The pepper has a bright red color and is usually sold in dried, ground form. It is often used to add heat to dishes such as chili, soups, and stews, but can also be used to spice up marinades and rubs for meat. In addition to its heat, poivre de Cayenne has a slightly sweet and smoky flavor, making it a versatile ingredient in many cuisines. It is also believed to have several health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poivre de cayenne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy