what is vegan

Is poivres noir vegan?

Poivres noir, also known as black pepper, is a popular and versatile spice used in many different cuisines around the world. These small, round, and wrinkled peppercorns are harvested from the Piper nigrum vine and are known for their pungent, slightly sweet, and woody flavor. Black pepper can be used whole or ground, and is commonly added to savory dishes such as soups, stews, marinades, and rubs. It's also a great addition to roasted vegetables, grilled meats, and sauces. In addition to its culinary uses, black pepper is also believed to have health benefits, such as aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

Poivres noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like poivres noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy