what is vegan

Is pork loin vegan?

Pork loin is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pork loin?

Pork loin is a versatile cut of meat that comes from the back of the pig. It's a lean and tender option that's perfect for grilling, roasting or sautéing. The meat has a light pink color with minimal fat marbling, which makes it a healthier alternative to other pork cuts. Pork loin can be seasoned with spices, herbs and marinades to create a variety of flavorful dishes. It's also high in protein and essential nutrients such as zinc, iron, and vitamin B12. Add pork loin to your next meal for a delicious and nutritious option.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pork loin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy