what is vegan

Is potasio sorbato vegan?

Potasio sorbato, also known as potassium sorbate, is a chemical compound that is commonly used as a food preservative. It is a salt of sorbic acid and is highly soluble in water. Potasio sorbato is often added to foods like cheese, wine, and baked goods to prevent the growth of mold, yeast, and bacteria. This ingredient helps to prolong the shelf life of perishable foods and ensure their safety for consumption. Moreover, it is considered safe and effective by the FDA and is widely used in the food industry.

Potasio sorbato is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like potasio sorbato?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy