what is vegan

Is yodato de potasio vegan?

Yodato de potasio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is yodato de potasio?

Yodato de potasio, also known as potassium iodate, is a chemical compound that is commonly used in the food industry as a source of iodine, an essential nutrient for human health. It is a white, odorless powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly bitter taste. Yodato de potasio is used as a food additive in bread, flour, and other baked goods to prevent iodine deficiency, which can lead to thyroid problems and other health issues. It is also used as a disinfectant in the water treatment industry and as a laboratory reagent. Despite its many uses, yodato de potasio can be harmful if ingested in large amounts, so it is important to use it in moderation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like yodato de potasio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy