what is vegan

Is proteína do leite vegan?

Proteína do leite is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteína do leite?

Proteína do leite, also known as milk protein, is a complete protein derived from cow's milk. It contains two types of protein: casein and whey. Casein protein is a slow-digesting protein, making it ideal for sustained muscle growth and repair, while whey protein is a fast-digesting protein, making it ideal for post-workout recovery. Milk protein is also rich in essential amino acids, including leucine, which is a key amino acid for stimulating muscle protein synthesis. It is commonly used in sports nutrition supplements, protein bars, and meal replacement shakes, and is a popular choice for those looking to increase their protein intake for muscle building or weight loss purposes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteína do leite?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy