what is vegan

Is proteine dell'uovo vegan?

Proteine dell'uovo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is proteine dell'uovo?

Proteine dell'uovo, or egg protein, is a high-quality protein source derived from eggs. It contains all the essential amino acids that our body needs for building and repairing muscles, making it a popular ingredient in sports nutrition supplements. Egg protein is also low in fat and carbohydrates, making it a suitable option for those on a low-carb or low-fat diet. Additionally, egg protein is easily digestible and has a high bioavailability, meaning our body can absorb and use it efficiently. With its versatile texture and neutral taste, egg protein can be used in a variety of food applications, including protein bars, shakes, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like proteine dell'uovo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy