what is vegan

Is puede contener amarillo 5 vegan?

"Puede contener amarillo 5" is a food ingredient that translates to "may contain yellow 5." Yellow 5 is a synthetic food dye commonly used in various food products, such as candies, desserts, and beverages, to enhance their visual appeal. It is a bright yellow color that is derived from coal tar and is often referred to as Tartrazine. However, some people may have adverse reactions to this ingredient, such as allergies, hyperactivity, and behavioral problems. Therefore, it is important to check the label for this warning and be cautious when consuming products that contain yellow 5.

Puede contener amarillo 5 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puede contener amarillo 5?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy