what is vegan

Is malátaecet vegan?

Malátaecet is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is malátaecet?

Malátaecet, also known as malt vinegar, is a condiment made from malted barley grains that have been fermented into a sour, acidic liquid. This vinegar has a distinctive tangy flavor and a dark amber color, which makes it a popular ingredient in many culinary dishes. It is commonly used in pickling, marinades, salad dressings, and as a condiment for fish and chips in the UK. Additionally, malt vinegar has a variety of health benefits, such as aiding digestion, regulating blood sugar levels, and acting as a natural antibacterial agent. With its unique flavor and health benefits, malt vinegar is a versatile ingredient that adds depth and complexity to many dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malátaecet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy