what is vegan

Is puede contener derivado de huevo vegan?

Puede contener derivado de huevo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puede contener derivado de huevo?

"Puede contener derivado de huevo" is a food ingredient warning that indicates the possibility of the presence of egg derivatives in the product. Egg derivatives can be found in many foods, including baked goods, sauces, and processed meats. If you have an allergy or sensitivity to eggs, it's essential to read all food labels carefully and look for this warning. This statement does not guarantee that the product contains egg derivatives, but it is a precautionary measure taken by manufacturers to inform consumers of the potential risk. It's always best to err on the side of caution when it comes to food allergies or sensitivities.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puede contener derivado de huevo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy