what is vegan

Is puede contener fresa vegan?

Puede contener fresa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puede contener fresa?

"Puede contener fresa" is a Spanish phrase that translates to "may contain strawberry" in English. This food ingredient warning is commonly found on packaging labels and is used to alert consumers of the potential presence of strawberries in a product. Strawberries are a delicious and nutritious fruit that are a rich source of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants. However, for individuals with strawberry allergies or sensitivities, consuming products that contain strawberries could result in adverse reactions. Therefore, if you come across "puede contener fresa" on a food label, make sure to read the ingredients list carefully to ensure it is safe for you to consume.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puede contener fresa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy