what is vegan

Is puree de piment vegan?

Puree de piment is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is puree de piment?

Puree de piment is a flavorful and spicy ingredient commonly used in Latin American and Caribbean cuisine. Made by blending fresh hot peppers into a smooth paste, this puree adds a fiery kick to dishes, from soups and stews to marinades and sauces. It can be made with a variety of peppers, including jalapenos, habaneros, and scotch bonnets, each with its own unique level of heat and flavor profile. Not only does puree de piment add a burst of flavor to dishes, but it also provides health benefits, including boosting metabolism and reducing inflammation. A little goes a long way, so use it sparingly if you're not a fan of spicy foods!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like puree de piment?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy