what is vegan

Is purple guava vegan?

Purple guava is a tropical fruit that boasts a stunning deep purple hue and a sweet, tangy flavor. This superfood is packed with essential nutrients such as vitamins C and A, fiber, and antioxidants, making it an excellent addition to any diet. The flesh of a ripe purple guava is soft, juicy, and fragrant, with a slightly grainy texture. Its flavor is a delightful combination of sweetness and tartness, with subtle hints of strawberry and passionfruit. Use this exotic fruit in smoothies, salads, jams, and desserts, or enjoy it on its own as a tasty and healthy snack.

Purple guava is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like purple guava?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy